Strasbourg

A few years ago, I had a ‘French correspondent’ or, as I called her, a pen-pal, who lived in Strasbourg. We exchanged lots of emails about our lives, and I built up an imaginary picture of her city in my mind. Unfortunately she and I lost contact about two years ago, and so although I had the opportunity to explore the places she told me so much about, I never got to meet her.

It was amazing how different Strasbourg was to the imaginary picture I’d created- however I can’t say it was a disappointment- the opposite in fact! Two days in Strasbourg made the perfect end to our Alsatian adventure: although I would happily stop by again if given the chance!

One thought on “Strasbourg

Leave a Reply

