Uni Begins

I began my courses at uni this week and so far, so good. The teachers I’ve met seem approachable and I’ve been able to follow the content of the lectures and even contribute during discussions. The library is comprehensive and I’ve borrowed a few books on linguistics to familiarise myself with the French terminology. The Arts Faculty is not the prettiest building around, but is still quite charming in its own way.

IMG_5618 (3) IMG_5621

I especially love the flags flying from the roof. The faculty is also in a really nice location- right next to the Loire river on one side and Vieux Tours (the old city) on the other. In fact, there is a brilliant view of all the old rooftops from one of the cubicles in the girls toilets in library. I was suprised to find a window there (isn’t the cubicle’s main purpose to offer privacy?) but it seems almost necessary when you consider the magnificent view which overlooks the medieval rooftops of Vieux Tours .

IMG_55892

Leave a Reply

