Beautiful, and edible too

I stopped by a Chocolatier on my last evening in Bordeaux to buy some thank you chocolates for my hosts (yes I was paying, but they made me dinner on the first night when I was very worn out so I owed them something extra). At the store, you can choose the individual chocolates and then simply pay by weight. After filling a bag for them, I couldn’t resist picking out a few of the most interesting delicacies to try myself. I chose an Olive de Provence (an almond, coated in dark and white chocolate, then decorated to resemble a dark green olive), a Pomme d’Amour (a chocolat version of toffee apples) and two different sorts of petits oeufs (little eggs). They were all absolutely delicious.

Bordeaux (40)

Leave a Reply

