Tourist in Tours

In order to get a feel for the place, I headed to the Tours tourist website, http://www.tours-tourisme.fr/. It seems that despite the smallness of the place, there will still be plenty to explore- although I’m sure uni will also keep me busy. Looking at the website, I was surprised to discover that the tourist office were happy to send maps all the way out to Australia- for free! I happily took advantage of this offer, and yesterday two hard copy maps arrived in the mail:

Tours plan

I do love google maps and the services it provides, but sometimes it’s nice to have a piece of paper which you can hold in your hands- especially if your phone battery is dangerously low.

Leave a Reply

